How do you plan to learn English?

In this assignment, students tell their partners what their plans are to learn English for the next week. Common answers are: I will watch English movies (most common answer among the males), I will speak English with my friends, I will visit English-speaking websites. One student’s answer caught my attention: he reads President Obama’s speeches aloud. He is currently practicing Obama’s speech in Shanghai, given last year. I asked him to send me a copy, and he sent me four of Obama’sspeeches. After class he asked to have a picture taken with me. By the way, he is only auditing the class.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How do you plan to learn English?

  1. Paula says:

    I must say, you look like one of us–a real life regular teacher. Happy, healthy and glad to be with students. Your student also looks very happy. I am sure they are grateful for your knowledge. Take care

  2. Esther says:

    i don\’t know which one of you looks happier!

  3. Mark says:

    I have to agree, you both look really happy!

  4. Mary Beth says:

    What a treat to see you doing so well. I look forward to your posts.

Leave a Reply

