Advice for all of us

I love reading the journal entries. Since I only see each student about 90 minutes a week, the journals help me know more about each one. Here’s a thought-provoking entry:
 
" I read this poem in a Chinese publishing book. It was written by Aristotle. I think I should keep it in mind and it will help me to control my temper and have a better behavior in the rest of my life.
 
‘Anyone can become angry – that is easy.
But to be angry with the right person,
to the right degree,
at the right time,
for the right purpose,
and in the right way
– that is not easy.’ "
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Advice for all of us

  1. Mark says:

    I really like that poem. I might print and post it in my classroom. Thanks!!

  2. Karen says:

    So very true.

  3. Karen says:

    BTW, just an update on Indiana weather. Today – beautiful. It\’s supposed to be really nice for about a week. How is it there?

  4. Ruth says:

    Glad to hear. Our weather has been getting cooler but today is supposed to be 82. Just in case you want to keep abreast, here is our weather link. http://www.weather.com/weather/today/Hangzhou+China+CHXX0044

  5. Mary Beth says:

    I could not copy this fast enough. It is good even for my little ones; and me of course.

  6. Meg says:

    I keep coming back to this quote…..glad to see you having such a good time with good people.

  7. daschmelzer says:

    If you want some good Chinese philosophy, take a look at the Tao Te Ching…very similar stuff to this…

Leave a Reply

